Each year, the McGaugh PTA recognizes special individuals or businesses that have gone above and beyond the ordinary in service of the children of our school and the community. The award winners are nominated and then selected. 


Thank you to everyone who submitted nominations for the 2022-2023 PTA Honorary Service Awards! We received over 40 nominations and had so many deserving nominees.


We are excited to celebrate the 2022-2023 recipients listed below.




Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. is quoted saying, "Life's most persistent and urgent question is, 'What are you doing for others?'" HSA awardees answer that question in an exceedingly and abundantly clear way. They've gone above and beyond in their commitment, effort, and volunteerism to provide outstanding service to the children of McGaugh Elementary School.


Thank you for all you do to support our kids, our school, and our community.

You all make a difference in what a great place McGaugh is to be. 



Previous HSA Honorees 


The 2020 - 2021 HSA Honorees were as follows: Jeannette Andruss, Nina Vadecha, David Robles, Steve Miller, Arwen Miller, May Samari, Jessica Kouzoukas, Michelle Currey, Jill Cronin, Jackie Dominick, Julie McMahon, Simmzy's Huntington Beach


The 2021 - 2022 HSA Honorees were as follows: Kerri Pallone, Jody Cook, Natasha Gould, Jennifer Katz, Maite Mauri, Amber Nichols, Denyse Rabbat, Claudia Vecchio Wille, Fresh Cut Creative - J.D. Curry